Fall Athletic Highlights

The Hilltoppers and Angels put together yet another exciting fall on the athletic fields. The following teams and individuals were honored for their respective accomplishments:


  • Sectionals – 2nd Place
  • All State: Nina Bertino, Maddie Bauer, McCoy Hutchison
  • ESCC Player of the Year: Nina Bertino


  • Sectional Qualifier: Jen Filotto


  • Sectional Team Qualifiers


  • Whole Sectional Qualifier
  • State Qualifier: Jake Pluth (43rd at State out of 112)


  • All Sectional: Jared Olson


  • Varsity 15th consecutive Regional Title
  • Sectional Champions
  • Super-sectional Champions
  • 2nd Place Finish in the IHSA Class 3A State Tournament
  • Jessica Simon and Taylor Zurliene named ESCC All-Conference
  • Jessica Simon and Meghan Harrison First Team All-Area Joliet Herald News
  • Jessica Simon and Meghan Harrison First Team All-Area Daily Southtown
  • Jessica Simon and Taylor Zurliene First Team All-Area Voyager Media
  • Addy Alt Honorable Mention All-Area Joliet Herald News and Daily Southtown
  • Megan Cladis Honorable Mention All-Area Joliet Herald News


  • Tyler Witt, Ken Aguirre, Michael Johnson, Zach Lukasik, Brad Krisch and Bill Rotnicki named to the Joliet Herald News first team All Area
  • Michael Johnson named Chicago Tribune/WGN-9 Athlete of the Month
  • Michael Johnson ESCC Offensive Player of the Year
  • Tyler Witt ESCC Offensive Lineman of the Year
  • Zach Lukasik ESCC Defensive Lineman of the Year
  • Dan Sharp ESCC Coach of the Year
  • Tyler Witt and Ken Aguirre named to the Chicago Tribune All State Team
  • Tyler Witt and Michael Johnson named to the IFCA All State Team
  • Tyler Witt, Bill Rotnicki, Cade Earl and Zach Lukasik named to the IHSA Academic All State Team
  • Made the IHSA playoffs for the 39th time

ESCC All-Conference Athletes Fall 2015

Football                                   Girls Volleyball                     Boys Soccer

Ken Aguirre                                    Jessica Simon                            Jared Olson

Cade Earl                                        Taylor Zurliene

Ricky Fleming

Ze’Veyon Furcron

Michael Johnson

Brad Krisch

Zach Lukasik

Luke Phelan

Bill Rotnicki

Tyler Witt

Letters of Intent Signed on November 12, 2015:

Alyssa Callans            Softball                         Maryville University (St. Louis)

Nicole Ekhomu          Basketball                    Florida State University

Drake Fellows            Baseball                        Vanderbilt University

Jack Geissler              Tennis                           Grand Valley State University

Kristen Johnson       Cross Country              Purdue University

Jared Jones                Baseball                         St. Xavier University

Blake Reardon           Volleyball                      Ball State University

Jessica Simon            Volleyball                      Augustana University (S.D.)

Find us online