JCA announces Illinois State Scholars in the Class of 2022

Joliet Catholic Academy is proud to announce that 22 members of the Class of 2022 have been named Illinois State Scholars. The State Scholar Program recognizes students attending approved high schools  for outstanding academic achievement. State scholar designation provides honorary recognition with no monetary award. Approximately the top ten percent of graduates from approved high schools are announced as State Scholars each year.

To be considered for State Scholar eligibility, you must:

  • Be a U.S. citizen or an eligible non-citizen
  • Be a resident of Illinois
  • Attend an approved high school
  • Take the ACT or SAT between September 1 and June 30 (by the end of the third semester before high school graduation*)
  • Perform in the top one-half of your high school class at the end of the third semester prior to graduation*, and/or score at or above the 95th percentile on the ACT or SAT
  • Graduate from high school during the academic year in which you were selected as a State Scholar

The following JCA students were named Illinois State Scholars:

Matthew Ardaugh
Anne-Claire Austrums
Alexander Brown
Daniela Chavez
Paul Chovanec
Gavin Corcoran
Marie Dvorak
Alejandro Espino
Nina Funk
William Gimbel
Ceara Johansson
Nicole Kaminski
Alexis Mikuska
Daniel O’Brien
Claire O’Donnell
Charles O’Neill
Leilany Peralta
Lillian Ray
Michael Rouse
Luke Selinger
Erik Troha
Abigail Weiss

To view more Illinois State Scholars and to learn more about the program, visit the Illinois Student Assistance Commission’s website at http://www.isac.org/

Find us online