Tryout Information

JolietCatholicSeal_3C_SolidBrown Blue Lettering-01

Joliet Catholic Academy Tryouts/First Practices

 Fall Sports 2021

Any student wishing to tryout for Girls or Boys Fall Sports needs to be registered on https://jolietcatholic.8to18.com/ before the first day of tryouts.  If you need a sport physical form to bring to your physician, it can be downloaded from our Athletic website 8 to 18 under Resources (IHSA Pre-Participation Examination Form).   Incoming Freshmen DO NOT need to turn in a sport physical as the physical that is required of them before the start of school is sufficient, however that physical must be on file before the first day of tryouts.   The sport physical may be turned in to the main office (Attn: Athletics/Debbie Dispenza), mailed (1200 N. Larkin Ave., Joliet 60435 –Attn:  Athletics/Debbie Dispenza), faxed: (815) 741-3830 or emailed: ddispenza@jca-online.org.

Boys’ Golf 

Tryouts for Boys’ Golf will be held Monday, August 9th, Tuesday, August 10th and Wednesday, August 11th, at Wedgewood Golf Course starting at noon and ending at 3:00 p.m.  To cover the cost of tryouts/green fees, each player will need to bring $30 cash (one-time fee).

Any questions prior can be directed to David Mondrella at david.mondrella@yahoo.com.


Girls’ Golf 

Tryouts for Girls’ Golf will be held on Monday, August 9th and Tuesday, August 10th at 4:30 – 5:00 p.m. at Inwood Golf Course, Joliet.  Meet by the driving range.  Please wear golf attire and bring your golf clubs. 

Any questions please contact Coach Mark Alstott at alstott8@gmail.com.


Girls’ Tennis

Girls’ Tennis Tryouts for all levels will be held on Monday, August 9th and Friday August 13th from 9:00 – 11:00 a.m.  Tuesday, August 10th, Wednesday, August 11th and Thursday, August 12th, Coach Eakle will provide time slots to each athlete between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. 

Practice at the JCA tennis courts. 

Please bring tennis racquet, tennis shoes and water.

Any questions please contact Coach Tyler Eakle at teakle@jca-online.org.               


Boys’ and Girls’ Cross Country 

Boys’ and Girls’ Cross-Country tryouts will be held on Monday, August 9th and

Tuesday August 10th at Hammel Woods at 8:00 a.m.

Any questions please contact Coach Jason Midlock at jmidlock@jca-online.org.   


Boys’ Soccer

Boys’ Soccer Tryouts will be held on Monday August 9th through Friday, August 13th from 7:00 – 9:00 a.m., Saturday August 14th, 7:00 – 9:00 a.m., off Sunday, August 15th.

Monday August 19th to the end of the season, practice from 3:00 – 5:00 p.m.

Please bring water, soccer shoes, and shin guards each day. 

Practice will be held at JCA, behind the campus near the JCA tennis courts.

Any questions please contact Coach Tom Cranmer at tcranmer@jca-online.org.


Girls’ Volleyball

Girls’ Volleyball tryouts for all levels will be held on Monday, August 9th from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. in both gyms.  Any questions please contact Coach Kisha Cameron at lcameron@jca-online.org


Football

Tryouts for all levels for football will be held on Monday, August 9th – Friday, August 13th from 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. and Saturday, August 14th from 7:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. 

Practice will be held at JCA. 

Any questions please contact Coach Jake Jaworski at jjaworski@jca-online.org.


Find us online