Counseling Department

Joliet Catholic Academy’s Counseling Department delivers a comprehensive, developmental, results-based school counseling program that promotes and enhances student success. The Counseling Department consists of four school counselors, the Director of Diversity & Inclusion, and a counseling secretary. Our Director of Diversity and Inclusion works with our students to make sure each and every one of them feels valued at JCA. School counselors offer individual counseling and deliver a counseling curriculum focused on their students’ growth in three domains: academic, personal/social development, and college/career. The college/career counselors design and provide resources and curriculum for college/career readiness, collaborates with the school counselors, and works with students and their families throughout the college search and application process. Students are assigned a college/career counselor at the beginning of their junior year.

Counseling Department Faculty & Staff

       
 

Tom Gilbert   

815-741-0500 ext: 225 tgilbert@jca-online.org  Freshmen & Sophomores A-K
Kris Horn 

 

815-741-0500 ext: 264

 

khorn@jca-online.org

 

Director of Counseling/Freshmen & Sophomores L-Z

 

Kerri Voltz 

 

815-741-0500 ext: 265

 

kvoltz@jca-online.org

 

Juniors & Seniors A-K

 

Jackie Pullara

 

815-741-0500 ext: 266

 

jpullara@jca-online.org

 

Juniors & Seniors L-Z

 

LaKisha Cameron

 

815-741-0500 ext: 279

 

lcameron@jca-online.org

 

Director of Diversity & Inclusion

 

Annie Farnaus  

 

815-741-0500 ext: 267

 

afarnaus@jca-online.org

 

Counseling Secretary

 

     

 


Counseling Center Resources 

College Planning & Applying to College

Career/Major Exploration

Mental Health Resources

Academic Help (link to this page: Tutoring | Joliet Catholic Academy (jca-online.org)).

Naviance/Advisory

NCAA/NAIA

Counseling Department Events

Counseling Department Policies/Services


Find us online